We are Avara!

A team full of top real estate professionals

It’s all about people

Avara is a strongly growing and developing expert of residential real estate investment. We work in an inspiring and open atmosphere characterised by professional skills, cooperation, an entrepreneurial spirit, and responsibility. In our workplace community, equality, doing things together, sustainability, and ethical ways of working are part of everyone’s daily routines.

Rapid changes in the business environment, coupled with Avara’s renewal and strategic growth objectives, provide excellent opportunities for self-development. They also open entirely new career opportunities at Avara. 

A management style based on individual coaching and support for employee autonomy places responsibility on individuals, strengthens the meaning of our work, and increases efficiency and customer-orientation. Avara has a close-knit workplace community with a good team spirit in which information flows easily and managers and team members alike are always close by.

Avara'a values

Avara-Vastuullinen-tekeminen
Responsible action
Avara-Edellakavijan-Asenne
With a leader's attitude
Avara-Asiakkaan-Kuuntelu
Listening to the customer

Avara people

people-mika-savolainen
Mika Savolainen

CEO, Partner
mika.savolainen@avara.fi

people-harri-retkin
Harri Retkin

CIO and CFO, Partner
harri.retkin@avara.fi

people-tuomas-rantsi
Tuomas Rantsi

COO and CDO, Partner
tuomas.rantsi@avara.fi

arttu-ekqvist
Arttu Ekqvist

CEO, Avara Rahastot Ltd.
arttu.ekqvist@avara.fi

people-emmi-tiainen
Emmi Tiainen

Management Assistant
emmi.tiainen@avara.fi

people-christoffer-wiklund
Christoffer Wiklund

Finance Manager
christoffer.wiklund@avara.fi

janne_eklof_avaraoy
Janne Eklöf

Portfolio Manager
janne.eklof@avara.fi

avara-leena
Leena Häkkänen

Leasing Manager
leena.hakkanen@avara.fi

people-hanna-smedjebacka
Hanna Smedjebacka

Senior Development Manager
hanna.smedjebacka@avara.fi

people-viveca-seppanen
Viveca Seppänen

Senior Asset Manager
viveca.seppanen@avara.fi

people-juha-talkkari
Juha Talkkari

Asset Manager
juha.talkkari@avara.fi

people-ted-weckman
Ted Weckman

Asset Manager, Building Technology
ted.weckman@avara.fi

people-antti-ropponen
Antti Ropponen

Project Development Manager
antti.ropponen@avara.fi

people-mika-toikka
Mika Toikka

Construction Manager
mika.toikka@avara.fi

jukka-niskanen
Jukka Niskanen

Construction Manager
jukka.niskanen@avara.fi

people-richard-malm
Richard Malm

Risk & Compliance Manager,
Avara Rahastot Ltd.

richard.malm@avara.fi

people-teemu-putkinen
Teemu Putkinen

Portfolio Manager,
Avara Rahastot Ltd.

teemu.putkinen@avara.fi

Avara as a workplace

Avara provides you with an opportunity to work in demanding and interesting jobs in the real estate industry. As our operations develop, we reinforce our team regularly and you can find our open vacancies on this page.

Avara-Vastuullisuus-Vuokra-asunnot-Oulu

Leave a job application

We do not have any open positions at the moment. However our business is growing and new positions might open in following weeks, so please feel free to leave an open application. We will contact you when new positions open. Remember to leave your salary request to your motivational letter.